stillaw.blogg.se

Far cry 2 pc intro not working
Far cry 2 pc intro not working






My GF used to enjoy watching me play Far Cry, but not since they introduced the gory takedowns and animal skinning.Ī fair few of the minor features have been mentioned so i'll mention the slightly smaller, trivial ones:Īn ingame timer/clock. Sniper Ghost Warrior 3 has an option to turn off the headshot slomo burst-head-open animation, which gets boring very fast and breaks the game immersion-thanks for that SGW3, wish other games followed suit. I played a game not too long ago where you ran over ammo to acquire it-at least that's some help.

#FAR CRY 2 PC INTRO NOT WORKING SKIN#

Why in Fall From Heaven's name do we have to click or press to loot every gosh-darned box, animal, enemy? I mentioned elsewhere in Far Cry Primal could easily have a dozen wolf corpses at my feet-requiring fiddly positioning to get the loot action message & then getting an animation to skin each one is just ridiculous. By all means have another icon for time-wasting startups for those who want them-typically the moms of the intro sequences designers I want to click a desktop icon and have the software do all the necessary to load my last save, so when I come back from the bathroom, we're ready to roll. Most times I launch a game, I want to continue from where I finished last time.

far cry 2 pc intro not working

I love exploring game worlds, but on my terms, not forced by the devs.

far cry 2 pc intro not working

One of its frustrations is limited climbing opportunities, so you end up having to traipse around a rocky hill to find the low spot to get on top. Just finishing my second playthru of Sniper Ghost Warrior 3. If I recall correctly, the Civ games have it, some others too but nowhere near enough.Īre many like me, watch these once on first playthru and then usually not want to see them again? Worst are console-ported games which have a nerfed Save system, where you can end up respawning just before a long unskippable cut scene-grr!

far cry 2 pc intro not working

Some games have up to 6 clicks-often with some delays in between-to stop playing, so I appreciate the player-friendly 1-button facility.






Far cry 2 pc intro not working